League One Cup

League One Cup whitehaven.champmodel.dyndns.info

13th December 2016

The draw for the first round of the League 1 Cup will take place on BBC Leeds on Tuesday, December 20 from 6.15pm.


Keighley Cougars, who lifted the trophy in Blackpool last year, will join 14 other Kingstone Press League 1 clubs (Toronto Wolfpack will not be taking part in this competition) and 2016 Conference Challenge Trophy winners Rochdale Mayfield in the draw from which eight ties will be played over the weekend of February 18-19 will be selected.

The first round draw will be split into two pools – Pool A (northern regions), Pool B (midlands and southern regions).

Rugby League fans wanting to listen to the draw live can do so via the BBC iPlayer by visiting www.bbc.co.uk/radioleeds

Full list of participating clubs:

Pool A


Barrow Raiders, Doncaster, Hunslet Hawks, Keighley Cougars, Newcastle Thunder, North Wales Crusaders, Rochdale Mayfield, Whitehaven, Workington Town, York City Knights


Pool B


Coventry Bears, Hemel Stags, London Skolars, Oxford, South Wales Ironmen, University of Gloucestershire All Golds


The first round ties will be played over the weekend of February 18-19, 2017.





Amanda Hewer


League One Cup whitehaven.champmodel.dyndns.info